Tripadviser Reviews

 

Artjom-Balingen

Balingen, Germany

 

2 reviews

 Reviews in 2 cities

 1 helpful vote

 

 

 

 

 

“Yeaaah mon!”

Reviewed November 27, 2013 NEW

 

We booked a tour to the "blue hole" in Ocho Rios with Courtney Taylor Tours, just some weeks ago (November 2013) and it was amazing!
It was our first time in Jamaica and we loved it!!!
Errol was our driver and he was nice. He told us a lot about Ocho Rios, Jamaican language and food and the special place to be "the blue hole".
Tony was our Tour Guide, he was just great! Moreover we were lucky to be the first at that place in the morning, so that we got a really privat tour through the beautiful landscape, the watefalls and the natural pools. Tony showed us the most attractive places, where we could take a natural waterfall-massage or jump into the pools (lakes), even have fun on a rope. Also he showed us some secret places at the blue hole. ;) While guiding us, he took a lot of nice pictures from us (with our own camera), he is really a professional, thats why the pictues are great and thats why we loved the Tour! Thank you again Tony! Yeaah mon!
"Blue hole" is like a little Paradise in the Jungle and We really recommend it!!!

Thank you Courtney Taylor Tours for this great expeience!
Best wishes from Germany Artjom and July

 

 

 

  • Visited November 2013

Less

Was this review helpful?Yes

Problem with this review?

 

Ask Artjom-Balingen about Courtney Taylor Tours Jamaica - Private Tours

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

 

Beknaj

 

 

1 review

 

“Best damn tour ever!!!!”

Reviewed November 24, 2013 NEW via mobile

 

Our tour guide Dean was impeccable. He was fun, and fit in with our crew very well. He showed us a lot of main stream sites as well a local areas that we wanted to see. He watched out for us like a big brother would and kept us safe. I would recommend Courtney Taylor Tours to everyone!!!

 

Visited November 2013

Was this review helpful?Yes

Problem with this review?

 

Ask Beknaj about Courtney Taylor Tours Jamaica - Private Tours

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Christina B

Rochester, New York, United States

 

1 review

 

“Awesome Experience”

Reviewed November 23, 2013

 

This was our first time in Jamaica so we didn't know what to expect, but after touring with Dean we knew it wouldn't be our last visit. My party of 7 did a private tour that was amazing. Dean was great! Not only did he give us a detailed tour of Ocho Rios, but he also stayed with us the entire time. At no point did we ever feel abandoned. Dean was amazing, he showed us a great time and was extremely kind, fun and accommodating. Our time spent with Dean in Ocho Rios is by far the most memorable part of the vacation. The tour was affordable and informative. I will DEFINITELY use Courtney Taylor tours the next time I visit and I will absolutely request Dean as our tour great. Thank you Courtney Taylor Tours and Dean for making our visit so welcoming and engaging. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

 

Visited November 2013

Less

Was this review helpful?Yes

Problem with this review?

 

Ask Christina B about Courtney Taylor Tours Jamaica - Private Tours

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

jules72653

Mountain Home, Arkansas

 

1 review

 

“Easy breezy time in Jamaica!”

Reviewed November 22, 2013

 

We spent the day in Jamaica recently while on a cruise. I had prearranged a private tour through Courtney Taylor with another couple that we met on Cruise Critic. We had similar interests, none of which included bar hopping or beach time as we had enjoyed aquatic activities in Grand Cayman and Cozumel. My contact with Courtney prior to the cruise was seamless and professional. His fees were very reasonable and together we designed an itinerary that worked for our small group. Dean was an excellent driver and guide and was very knowledgeable about the island. Our first stop was Rose Hall Great House and we arrived well ahead of the tour buses full of people. We spent the majority of the day sight seeing and being entertained by Dean. We ate lunch at Scotchie's and did some souvenir shopping at a strip mall where I tried their Blue Mountain Coffee! Oh my was it good! I plan to bring back much more than one bag of coffee the next time I'm in Jamaica! 

Back on the ship, we enjoyed our view of the mountains from Montego Bay at sunset.

 

 

 

  •  

 

Visited October 2013

Less

Was this review helpful?Yes

Problem with this review?

 

Ask jules72653 about Courtney Taylor Tours Jamaica - Private Tours

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rosalynn J

Houston, Texas, United States

 

1 review

 

“Amazing!”

Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

 

This was an amazing trip! My first but not last time to Jamaica. Courtney was awesome and I recommend his service to anyone that is going to Jamaica. The costs are affordable and you get private excursions. We did atv, horse back riding, jet ski, shopping and sight seeing. All was a wonderful experience! Courtney was very professional, courteous, very flexible and accommodating.

 

Visited July 2013

Less

Was this review helpful?Yes

Problem with this review?

 

Ask Rosalynn J about Courtney Taylor Tours Jamaica - Private Tours

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Heather B

Turnersville, New Jersey, United States

 

1 review

 

“The Cool Blue Hole is Jumping With Irie Vibes!!”

Reviewed November 20, 2013

 

We booked our trip to The Cool Blue Hole through Courtney Taylor. Email exchange was quick and the information was accurate. We were lucky to receive Dean as our driver. He was informative, funny, accommodating and definitely one of Jamaica's finest drivers! The Cool Blue Hole was absolutely beautiful and our guides made our experience our favorite excursion on our vacation. The guides made sure everyone was safe and held our cameras and took pictures of everyone in our group along the way. Other guides that were not looking after our group at the time joined in at times and did various entertaining cliff jumps, rope swings, climbed a coconut tree and gave us samples...everyone was just so friendly. My kids (12 &15) thought this was adventure was fantastic. After our time at the blue hole, Dean took us to get beer and snacks then brought us to a public beach for some fun in the sun. When we were ready, he got us back to our cruise ship in lots of time. We felt very safe with Dean and really enjoyed his company. Dean is da man!!! If in Ocho Rios again, we will definitely be calling Courtney Tours again.

 

 

 

  •  

  •  

  •  

  •  

  •  

  •  

  •  

  •  

See all photos

 

Visited November 2013

Less

Was this review helpful?Yes

Problem with this review?

 

Ask Heather B about Courtney Taylor Tours Jamaica - Private Tours

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

JulesD1951

Altamont, New York

 

1 review

 

“Great Experience in Ocho Rios!”

Reviewed November 20, 2013

 

We just returned from our Norwegian and opted to arrange an excursion with Courtney instead of the boat choices. We were able to select our agenda--Dunn's River Falls, the Blue Hole, and afternoon at the beach. We felt safe having a driver for the day and we were able to adjust our itinerary when we decided to skip the blue hole. Our driver was friendly, gave us a great look at Ocho Rios. Instead of the Blue Hole, we had a little tour/history ride plus a stop at a great picture place. Then he arranged for us to have lunch at a local eatery and enjoyed the jerk chicken.
Ended our day at Margaritaville for some shopping and beach time. 
Would definitely use Courtney Taylor again!!

 

Visited November 2013

Less

Was this review helpful?Yes

Problem with this review?

 

Ask JulesD1951 about Courtney Taylor Tours Jamaica - Private Tours

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cassandra L

Trinity, North Carolina

 

 

Contributor

 15 reviews

 11 attraction reviews

 Reviews in 5 cities

 

“Safe way to explore”

Reviewed November 13, 2013

 

We did a private tour with Dean as our driver. We had one person in our family with mobility issues and Dean was extremely accommodating. He helped us pick and choose what to see, answered all of our questions, negotiated prices on our behalf, etc. We will never use the phrase "ready freddie" again without laughing!!!

 

Visited June 2013

Was this review helpful?Yes

Problem with this review?

 

See 2 more reviews by Cassandra L for Ocho Rios

Ask Cassandra L about Courtney Taylor Tours Jamaica - Private Tours

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Queencarnival

Daytona Beach, Florida

 

1 review

 

“Courtney Taylor Tours ~ Ocho Rios, Jamaica ~ Tropical Paradise”

Reviewed November 7, 2013

 

My husband and I toured with Dean, and had an amazing day. Not only did he give a wonderful, informative tour of Ocho Rios, but he also took us to "Cool Blue Hole" Irie!!! Here we had fun not only swimming in the blue water, but we also climbed the falls with a guide who assisted every step of the way, and took wonderful photos with our water camera. We got to go into caves behind the falls, swing on a rope swing from adventurous heights, as well as jump into the water from other high places along the way. It was simply, tropical paradise! After we ate Jamaican cuisine at a quaint, local favorite called "Whalers". We invited our guide to join us, and had a wonderful conversation, as he was willing to answer all our questions, and was happy to do so. At the end of the tour we did some shopping, and got some great purchases. This is a five star tour, and I would like to do it again some day!

 

 

 

  •  

  •  

  •  

  •  

  •  

  •  

 

Visited October 2013

Less

Was this review helpful?Yes

Problem with this review?

 

Ask Queencarnival about Courtney Taylor Tours Jamaica - Private Tours

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

florida7718

Wales, UK

 

 

Contributor

 19 reviews

 11 attraction reviews

 Reviews in 13 cities

 32 helpful votes

 

“Fabulous trip....not to be missed if visiting Ocho Rios!”

Reviewed October 24, 2013

 

We went on a Courtney Taylor private tour with Errol as our driver on Thursday 17 October 2013, whilst visiting Ocho Rios on the Carnival Freedom cruise ship. This tour was amazing! There were four of us, two couples from the UK in our late 50's/early 60's but very young at heart. Errol was very enthusiastic giving us information about the island and answering all the questions we asked.

We went to Dunn's River Falls, Irie Blue Hole and river tubing.

Dunn's River Falls is a very well organised and well maintained world class attraction that will need no introduction. The guides and organisation was excellent. Our videographer was very enthusiastic and took video of our group during the ascent. The finished DVD which was claimed to be personalised was $40. We purchased it but it was disappointing and amateurish. It shows repeated shots of the whole group continually shouting 'wet, wet, wet'. It is certainly not personalised, very overpriced and spoiled by graphics of the date, time, battery indication and a timer superimposed across the recording. A large proportion is out of focus.

Our second part of the trip was the Irie Blue Hole. We purposely didn't research this prior to our trip not to spoil the surprise. It was absolutely fabulous and highly recommended. Ship tours DO NOT visit this location due to underdeveloped access roads. We had Julian and Michael to guide us around the waterfalls and they made some spectacular cliff dives for us. They also took loads of photos with our camera. This location was better than Dunn's River Falls, it was spectacular and wasn't overrun with tourists.

Our third and final part of the trip was tubing down a river, a beautiful way to end our day. 

Errol returned us to the cruise port. The tour was wonderful, he got us back to the ship on time. We would love to come back to Jamaica to visit again and would definitely use Courtney Taylor tours again.

The only issue was that we waited at the pier for 30-40 minutes after we got off the ship. We were told via email that we should get off the ship as soon as possible but then we stood there and waited for quite a while whilst all the other tours left ahead of us.

 

Visited October 2013'

© 2014 by Courtney Taylor Private Tours. All Rights Reserved